Clontarf Academy’s Inaugural Awards Night

On Tuesday November 12th, the Port Lincoln Clontarf Academy held its inaugural Awards Night to celebrate the success of our foundation members. The night, which was held in the new Academy rooms located at Port Lincoln High School, was well attended by the boys, their families, school staff, Mayor Brad Flaherty, Mr Peter Treloar MP and partners of the Clontarf Foundation.

The evening commenced with the eighty guests offered pork and gravy rolls with coleslaw provided by the Clontarf staff and PLHS Food & Hospitality teacher, Miss Kesby Turner-Wiebreck. Plenty of people arrived early to enjoy the delicious food and the ambience of the new Academy facilities.

The night’s MC was Year 8 student Nathaniel Hirschausen-Burk, who enhanced his reputation as a fine public speaker. The Acknowledgement of Country was another highlight of the night, with Year 9 student Cooper Miller delivering a fantastic welcome that set a successful tone for the evening.

The awards presented (listed below) recognised the boys’ achievements in the fields of attendance, leadership, well-being, sport, education and employment.

~ Mr Matthew Stokes (Director, Port Lincoln Clontarf Academy)


2019 Port Lincoln Clontarf Academy Awards:

  • Junior Attendance Award: Malcolm Warrior
  • Senior Attendance Award: Cale Pennington
  • Employment Award: Waylon Miller
  • Junior Encouragement Award: Ethan Richards
  • Senior Encouragement Award: Zion Sambo
  • Junior Good Bloke Award: Ashur Miller-Pickett
  • Senior Good Bloke Award: Kobe Vlassco
  • Junior Clontarf Spirit Award: Nathaniel Hirschausen-Burk
  • Senior Clontarf Spirit Award: Craig Miller-Kropinyeri

Leave a Reply