Year 11’s Finish with Awards Assembly

A busy Week 7 saw our Year 11 students participate in Stage 1 Exams and a two-day Year 12 Transition program. Although numbers were down, engagement levels were very high – we are confident that those in attendance have made a positive start to their Stage 2 courses.

The week concluded with a Year 11 Awards Assembly on the Senior Floor. A host of students were officially recognised for their outstanding efforts throughout the year. Congratulations to the award recipients listed below and their teachers and families.


Port Lincoln High School 2020 Year 11 Awards Assembly

Friday November 27th // Senior Floor (PLHS)

MC: Miss Tash Rayson

Welcome to Country: Rikya-Anne-Harrold-Richards (video)

Speakers: Mr Todd George (Principal), Mrs Lesley Warren (Assistant Principal: Senior School), Miss Ursula Clarke & Mr Ned Moxey (2021 Principal Student Leaders)


Meritorious Effort Awards

(recognise students who have achieved a GPA of at least 3 (with no D or E grades) across all of their subjects for Semester 1 and 2)

(Pictured above L-R): Tarli Absalom, Zoe Pomeroy, Emily Berryman, Mardia Enge, Ned Moxey, Imogen McGown & Liefja Branford.  Absent: Jesse Ambrose, Alysha Gurney, Tayla Hebberman, Airlie O’Brien & Ellie Spithas


Academic Excellence Awards

(recognise students who have achieved a GPA of more than 3.5 (with no D or E grades) across all of their subjects for Semester 1 and 2)

(Pictured above L-R): Deanna Henderson, Ursula Clark, Ashlee Cocks, Shauna Little & Ellie Akehurst.  Absent: Darcee Azzopardi, Pearl Dessert & Metasebiya Ford


Nunga Student of the Year Award (Year 11)

(recognise Aboriginal Students from each year level who show excellent attendance, are committed to their study, display outstanding commitment to the ethos of the school and an exceptional contribution to the school and wider community)

Kiana Stafford


Brave Award (Year 11)

(recognise students who have been particularly resilient in their approach to learning)

Lochlan Ward


Year 11 Stage 2 Subject Prize Winners:

Ellie Akehurst (Dance)

Shauna Little (Maths Methods)

Jay Mullins (General Maths)


Year 11 Dux:

Ursula Clarke


Leave a Reply