Semester 1 Achievement Awards Presented

Earlier today, a whole school assembly was staged in the PLHS Gymnasium to acknowledge the fine Semester 1 efforts and achievements of many students. The ceremony was conducted by Deputy Principal Miss Tash Rayson and opened with a Welcome to Country delivered by Year 12 student Rikya-Anne Harrold-Richards.

PLHS Principal Mr Todd George delivered a thoughtful address to the students, as did our 2020 Principal Student Leaders Jesika Cane and Chloe Treagus. Certificates were presented to Year 8, 9 and 10 students by Middle School Assistant Principal Mrs Amy O’Brien, with Senior School Assistant Principal Mrs Lesley Warren handing out awards to the Year 11’s and 12’s.

Congratulations to all of the following recipients:



A grade point average (GPA) is calculated for each student of the school. A GPA score of 4 indicates an A grade for each subject. There are two categories of Academic Awards:

  • Academic Excellence awards recognise students who have achieved a GPA of more than 3.5 (with no D or E grades) across all of their Semester 1 subjects
  • Meritorious Effort awards recognise students who have achieved a GPA of at least 3 (with no D or E grades) across all of their Semester 1 subjects


Year 12 Academic Excellence


(from left) Nellie Jones, Ella Stevens, Jesika Cane & Tullia Sellen



Year 12 Meritorious Effort


(from top left) Jock Carr, Emma Hamnett, Jackson Jamieson, Kalani Coleman-Smith, Connor Haines, Chloe Treagus, Demi Collins, Summer Pedersen, Tina Reid, Kellie Lessue, Larnii Ryan, Jayla Nugent, Bella Borlase, Belle Sayers, Serena Fong & Elijah Males



Year 11 Academic Excellence


(from top left) Pearl Dessart, Ursula Clarke, Ellie Akehurst, Ashlee Cocks, Little, Shauna Airlie O’Brien, Emily Berryman, Metasebiya Ford, Zoe Pomeroy & Darcee Azzopardi



Year 11 Meritorious Effort


(from top left) Deanna Henderson, Mardia Enge, Liefja Branford, Ned Moxey, Alisha Lowe, Shae Abbott, Claire Wilks, Tayla Hebberman, Tarli Absalom, Imogen McGown, Lochlan Ward, Carolina Dalfen, Maddison O’Hanlon, Jesse Ambrose, Ellie Spithas & Alysha Gurney



Year 10 Academic Excellence


(from top left) Peter Kapnistis, Liela Phillips, Isabelle Tsesmelis, Cate Pearce, Zoe Proude, Mitchell Paterson, Oliver Sellen, Jack Nash, Nell Cane & Chloe Poel



Year 10 Meritorious Effort


(from top left) Lilly Jenkins, Jayden De Ron, Sasha Collett, Lachlan Forsyth, Monique Rayfield, Indra Pantiyasa, Jett Elliott, Jason Hennessy, Elke Hawke, Jake Puddy, Ryder Carey, Lochie Day, Lizzie Swincer, Mattisse Fuller, Ashton Leech, Kairi Schafer, Skye Eagle & Max Laube



Year 9 Academic Excellence


(from top left) Shana Pomeroy, Ella Campbell, Amelia Stevens, Denise Sadiwa, Saranda Edwards, Jemma Rawling, Lucy Bennie, Taya Watherston, Charlie Day, Kit West & Nathaniel Hirschausen-Burk



Year 9 Meritorious Effort


(from top left) Wayan Horlin-Smith, Eliza Hartwich, Ella Thomson, Ebony Plane, Lily Miranda, Summer Retallick-Blackberry, Charli Barrowcliff, Natasha Tothill, Tahlia Weir, Meg Wright, Grace Thomas, Jayden Kotz, Luke Ellis, Kiah Bray, Angelia Christian, Kahsha Judge, Kade Mullins & Aidan McGrath



Year 8 Academic Excellence


(from top left) Ahmari Guamen, Benjaman Gabb, Zali Phillips, Jessica Woolford, Maddison Lowe, Luke Pearce, Kalea Siegert, Rylee Marks, Sky Weir & Keely Wiseman



Year 8 Meritorious Effort


(from top left) Issac Morton, Erin McMillan, Leilani Stevens, Phoebe Edmonds, Sasha Noske, Tayah Liffner, Tilda Jenkins, Piper Langmaid, Amy Ward, Isabelle Stutzer, Piper Wilkes, Ashley Durdin, Madison Anderson, Georgia Hope, Georgina Millard, Seth Kayser, Tyrese Sincock, Riley Bell, Loka Anderson, Paige Holland, Acacia Boyce, Edie Scott, Antwon Frampton, Katie-Anne Solly, Jesse Retallick, Jasper Secker, Christopher Berryman, Liam Fuss, Hayley Thomas Pollard, Tyler Billing & Aaron Little




Port Lincoln High School’s values of Fairness, Respect, Safety, Responsibility and Success are an integral part of our school. Middle and Senior School Assistant Principal Awards recognise students from each year level who uphold these school values. Students receiving these awards for Semester 1, 2020 are:


Year 12 School Values Awards


(back row L-R) Danny Daly, Feem Leesing, Chloe Treagus, Ella Stevens, Larnii Ryan & Talia Robinson (front row L-R) Jesika Cane, Aislan Fauser, Serena Fong & Vanessa McMillan (absent: Tex Holman)



Year 11 School Values Awards


(back row L-R) Shauna Little, N’ky Carbine & Jesse Ambrose (front row L-R) Imogen McGown, Emily Berryman & Jay Mullins (absent: Hannah Roberts, Lochlan Ward & Rick Smulders)



Year 10 School Values Awards


(L-R) Oliver Sellen, Jack Nash, Skye Eagle, Zoe Proude & Lachlan Andrew (absent: Aiden Stigwood, Ashton Leech & Jayden De Ron)



Year 9 School Values Awards


(back row L-R) Natasha Tothill, Amelia Stevens, Nathaniel Hirschausen-Burk, Shana Pomeroy & Joah Edmonds (front row L-R) Amali Hirschausen, Elayja Dawe, Denise Sadiwa, Aaron Cowley, Meg Wright, Jemma Rawling & Callum Forsyth (absent: Ella Campbell)



Year 8 School Values Awards


(back row L-R) Reece McGlashan, Liam Fuss, Dre Vlassco, Leilani Stevens & Acacia Boyce (front row L-R) Antwon Frampton, Fletcher Jordison, Paige Holland & Seth Kayser (absent: Edie Scott & Jiyzaia Rowe Killeen)

Leave a Reply