National Immunisation Program – Second Doses

Students in Years 8 and 10 are offered free immunisations under the National Immunisation Program to protect them from diphtheria, tetanus, whooping cough, and human papillomavirus (HPV).

Your child will receive two injections at the first school visit: one combined vaccine for diphtheria, tetanus, whooping cough and one human papillomavirus (HPV) vaccine, with the second HPV dose administered six months later. A trained medical team will visit our school to offer the follow-up immunisations next week (Monday October 24th).

  • The Year 10’s will be due their second doses of Bexsero
  • The Year 8’s will be due their second doses of Gardasil

Leave a Reply