More from the Ravendale Sporting Carnival

In Week 4, PLHS sent several teams to the annual netball and football carnival at the Ravendale Sporting Complex, with three of our sides achieving the ultimate success – congratulations to the members of our Year 10 Girls Netball Division A, Year 7/8 Girls Netball Division A and Open Boys Football Division A teams on claiming the title of Eyre Peninsula Regional Champions.

Thank you so much to our wonderful coaches, umpires and scorers. We were fortunate to have amazing staff as well as mums, sisters and PLHS students assisting.

~ Ms Shannon Nagel (Event Organiser)


Open Div B: “Our team made the semis, finishing third overall in the division. A fantastic display of teamwork, leadership and sportsmanship was demonstrated by all.” ~ Mrs Lenny Woods

Back row (L-R): Tayah Liffner, Keely Wiseman, Tyra Skinn-Buzzacott, Lauren McDonald & Amy Ward. Front row (L-R): Quinishia Skinn-Buzzacott (umpire), Loka Anderson, Kalea Siegert, Jemimah Branford & Tilda Jenkins.

Year 10 Div A: “The Year 10’s were a highly talented team who worked well together and were willing to give different positions a go. They didn’t drop a game all day and took out the Division A grand final by twenty goals. They played with great sportsmanship in the spirit of school sport.” ~ Mrs Caitlin Wellfare

Back row (L-R): Kaia Yeates, Claudia Wilks, Matilda Packer, Jorja Defelice & Taya Clarke.
Front row (L-R): Jessica Ferrett, Elke Thomas, Callie Liffner & Layla Schulz.

Year 7/8 Div A (PLHS1): “We had such a great day in terms of success and having fun. This was my first carnival with PLHS and it was such a pleasure to coach these girls! They worked so hard as a team to be successful in defeating Cleve, Navigators, St. Joseph’s and Streaky Bay. Although we lost to the other PLHS side in a close grand final (10-12), it was great to see PLHS be so successful across the board. I can’t wait to see you all take the court again next year!” ~ Miss Tayla Helbig

Back row (L-R): Miss Leah Crettenden, Mahlia Vlassco, Makaylee Davids, Evie Wiseman, Kiara Tonkin, Demi Selwyn-Shore & Sharon Baldock.
Front row (L-R): Abby Baldock, Larissa Johnston, Elke Thomas, Kiarna Letton, Lani Cocks & Jye Hearfield.


Year 7 Netball:

  • Alexis Anderson
  • Evie Gamlin
  • Isla Nagel
  • Mahni Burrows
  • Rylee Chatfield
  • Stella Franklin
  • Taylah Cresswell
  • Taylah David
  • Zoe Allen
  • Coach: Karli Anderson
  • Umpire: Stacey Hartwich
  • Scorer: Holly Mitchelson

Year 7/8 Netball:

  • Callie Liffner
  • Claudia Wilks
  • Elke Thomas
  • Jessica Ferrett
  • Jorja Defelice
  • Kaia Yeates
  • Layla Schulz
  • Matilda Packer
  • Coach: Tayla Helbig
  • Umpire: Mixed
  • Scorer: Jai Hearfield

Year 7/8 Netball:

  • Abby Baldock
  • Chloe Marks
  • Demi Selwyn-Shore
  • Evie Wiseman
  • Kiara Tonkin
  • Kiarna Letton
  • Lani Cocks
  • Larissa Johnston
  • Mahlia Vlassco
  • Makaylee Davids
  • Coach: Leah Crettenden
  • Umpire: Sharon Baldock
  • Scorer: Taya Clarke

Year 9/10 Netball:

  • Georgia Palm
  • Hannah Moseby
  • Katie Jessop
  • Maddison Lowe
  • Madilyn Fox
  • Starr Pederson
  • Sway Cummings
  • Tylah Hollett
  • Coach: Rosie Nunu
  • Umpire: Ollie Ettridge
  • Scorer: Team

Year 10 Netball:

  • Amy Ward
  • Jemimah Branford
  • Kalea Siegert
  • Keely Wiseman
  • Lauren McDonald
  • Loka Anderson
  • Tayah Liffner
  • Tilda Jenkins
  • Tyra Skinn-Buzzacott
  • Coach: Caitlin Welfare
  • Umpire: Quinnishia Skinn-Buzzacott
  • Scorer: Team

Open Netball:

  • Charlotte Stigwood
  • Ella Campbell
  • Jemma Rawling
  • Kimberly Flavel
  • Mia Speed
  • Mikayla Piddington
  • Nadia Rusden
  • Natalie Gibson
  • Sabrina Burgoyne
  • Zoe Proude
  • Coach: Lenny Woods
  • Umpire: Mixed
  • Scorer: Team

Open Football:

  • Ashur-Miller Pickett
  • Banjo Lawrence
  • Brad Jacobs
  • Charlie Day
  • Cody Selwyn-Shore
  • Connor Madden
  • Connor Perks
  • Indra Pantiyasa
  • Issac Morton
  • Jayden Evans
  • Kade Mullins
  • Liam Hawke
  • Luke Ellis
  • Max Laube
  • Nathaniel Hirschausen-Burk
  • Olly Sellen
  • Riley Bell
  • Ryan Woolford
  • Ryder Carey
  • Tyrese Sincock
  • Zade Hearfield
  • Coach: Boyd West

Leave a Reply