Fitting Finale for the “Class of 2020”

Port Lincoln High School’s (COVID-safe) Year 12 Award Ceremony for 2020 was (eventually) staged last night on the Stamford Floor; a large number of PLHS staff were in attendance to support the excited cohort of Year 12 students, with special guests and families invited to participate via an innovative Zoom live stream.

Compered again by Mrs Helen Marks, the night commenced with the screening of a wonderful “Welcome to Country” video produced by Year 12 student Rikya-Anne Harrold-Richards. The outstanding contributions and achievements of a host of students, staff and community members were then recognised across a wide variety of service and subject disciplines.

Heartfelt final addresses were delivered throughout the night by Principal Mr Todd George, Senior School Assistant Principal Mrs Lesley Warren and 2020 Principal Student Leaders Chloe Treagus and Jesika Cane – following their traditional Valedictory Speech, Chloe and Jesika handed the microphone over to our incoming 2021 student leaders Ned Moxey and Ursula Clarke, who also spoke with passion and conviction.

The conclusion of twelve or thirteen years of formal schooling for almost one hundred PLHS students was then officially acknowledged with the presentation of the Completion Certificates.

Congratulations go to Mrs Amber Mullins and Mrs Lesley Warren for their outstanding organisation of last night’s ceremony, to each of last night’s completing students and their families, and to the host of worthy award recipients (listed below). The event was a fitting finale to what has been an incredible year.


Port Lincoln High School 2020 Year 12 Award Ceremony

7pm Wednesday November 25th // Stamford Floor (PLHS) & via Zoom

Compere: Mrs Helen Marks

Welcome to Country: Rikya-Anne-Harrold-Richards (video)

Special Guests: Mr Rowan Ramsey MP (Member for Grey), Mr Peter Treloar MP (Member for Flinders), Mr Brad Flaherty (Mayor of Port Lincoln), Ms Rowena Fox (Education Director), Ms Tabetha Wilkes (Governing Council Chairperson), Mr Pat Callaghan (Rotary Club of Port Lincoln), Mr Paul Havelberg (Univeristy of South Australia), Ms Kerri Trengrove (Mat Steele), Mr Stuart Burrows (Eyre Trading), Mr Roger Inglis (Caledonian Society), Ms Anna Walpole (Gary Walpole) & Mr Phil Channon (Port Lincoln Community Bank)




Principal’s Award

Connor Marshall


Port Lincoln High School Governing Council Award

Kerry Graetz


Rowan Ramsey Award

Tabetha Wilkes


Peter Treloar Award

Brock Jantke


City of Port Lincoln Award of Merit

Chloe Treagus & Jesika Cane


Caltex Best Allrounder

Ella Stevens


Port Lincoln Rotary All Rounder Award

Chloe Treagus


ADF Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Award

Aislan Fauser


UniSA Whyalla Campus Award for Academic Achievement

Talia Robinson


Beatrice “Merle” Bascombe Award

Connor Haines


Barbara Beitz Memorial Award

Jock Carr


Port Lincoln Community Bank Award

Connor Marshall & Aislan Fauser


One Heart Brave Award

Belle Sayers


Port Lincoln Zonta Award

Bella Borlase


Mat Steele Memorial Senior Drama Award

Ari Pantiyasa


Gary Walpole Altruism Award

Jackson Jamieson


Eyre Trading Award

Grant Letton


CEG Apprentice/Trainee of the Year

William Symons





3 Subjects: Chemistry, Physics, Research Project

Talia Robinson


3 Subjects: English Literary Studies, Legal Studies, Psychology

Jesika Cane


3 Subjects: Essential Mathematics, Integrated Learning: Sports Studies, Outdoor Education

Summer Pedersen


2 Subjects: Biology and Physical Education

Ella Stevens


2 Subject: Drama and Visual Arts: Design

Jock Carr


2 Subjects: Creative Arts: Dance, Nutrition

Nellie Jones


2 Subjects: Material Products: Furniture Construction, Material Products: Metalwork

Grant Letton


Business and Enterprise

Connor Haines


Child Studies

Demi Collins


Community Studies B

Evie Tenney


Creative Arts: Photography

Jessica Canty



Ellie Akehurst (Year 11)



Jayla Nugent


Essential English

Django Elliott


Food and Hospitality

Sara Bennie


Integrated Learning: SAASTA

Quinishia Skinn-Buzzacott


Japanese Continuers

Emma Hamnett


General Mathematics

Jay Mullins (Year 11)


Mathematical Methods

Shauna Little (Year 11)



Jake Horton


Society and Culture

Josh Barber


Visual Art: Art

Tullia Sellen


Workplace Practices

Anastasia Scholz


Meritorious Effort (Donated by Hazeal Newman and Associates)

Tullia Sellen


Eyre Peninsula Community Foundation Caledonian Award for Academic Excellence

Jesika Cane


1 Response

Leave a Reply